Confessions of a Ballerunner

Essays on Sports, Arts, Culture, and Life

Carols by smartphone LED light

Carols by smartphone LED light

I recently attended a traditional nine lessons & carols (for background on this service, see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nine_Lessons_and_Carols) church service. However, not known for my punctuality, the church was packed when I arrived and there were no bulletins/programs left. I had no choice but to pull out my Blackberry in the dimly lit church and try to stealthily download a program from the church’s website. All the while, I could sense the dozens of disapproving looks and murmurs behind me from people, who doubtless assumed I was simply indulging a serious crackberry addiction in their sacred place of worship.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

